Reviews

Review's for Nip n' Tuck Upholstery


Paul Edwards reviewed Nipn'Tuck Upholstery — 5 star

May 16 at 9:07pm ·
..
These folks stayed after closing to take a look at a locker cover off my boat and even repaired it for me at no charge. It was a fairly simple repair that only took about 15-20 minutes and they did a nice job on it. When I asked how much, he just smiled and said "no charge". Great customer service!


Kellie & Michael

Just survived a two week visit from our
Kids & Grandchildren.. all of them at once!
The old men, Bob not included, vied & tried
for the Rocker.
Your Good Work is & has been appreciated.
    Bob  WALAN
    March 8, 2017 at 11:07 AM


Terry Snodgrass
February 23, 2017 at 5:25 PM

Kellie and Michael,
I just wanted to say a BIG THANK YOU for the all-around excellent customer service. 
From your quick response to my email, to the quick repair at your shop today, just outstanding!

Even though this was a small/quick repair, I was none the less very impressed with the courtesy and outstanding service. The "Can-Do" attitude, quality and professional approach to the way you run your business is commendable and greatly appreciated by this very satisfied customer. 
Terry and Diana Snodgrass

(April 2016)

As a furniture business owner I require high quality work on our furniture. 
The first time we called Michael & Kellie for a rush job that came up, they 
showed up the same day shortly after I phoned. They gave a very fair 
quote and had it fixed to new within a day. They offered to pick it up and
return it. These services they offer, in my eyes, are above and beyond.
The high quality of work they provide on a consistent basis, is as well.
I refer Nip N Tuck Upholstery over and over again. We have been 
working with them for years and will continue to use their professional 
services. 
~ Jen Brown; Owner of Artesanos Design Collection/ Furniture & Home Decor


Cherie (March 16, 2015)
Michael & Kellie did a fabulous job reupholstering my 6 antique oak
dining chairs! They made several practical suggestions that saved me
money like using a faux leather instead of real leather since food often
gets spilled on dining room chairs. When the antique repair company
made a few mistakes, Michael was able to fix the problems with minimal
cost and hassles. They have been doing upholstery work for a long time
and it shows in their work. I plan to have an antique settee reupholstered
soon and wouldn't consider anyone else!


PRO
Fusion Interiors
Relationship: Colleague
Project Date: February 2016
Project Price Range: $1,000 - $9,999
I am an interior designer and own Fusion Interiors based in Durango Colorado.
We serve high end residential clients with new construction, remodeling and furnishings. 
Our clients demand perfection and Nip N Tuck delivers. We use Nip N Tuck exclusively
for all of our upholstery needs because they offer excellent customer service and 
perfection with upholstery. They are easy to work with and hard workers who deliver
on time and within budget. I highly recommend NIp N Tuck for all of your upholstery
needs from custom new work to restoring your beloved older furniture.
**************************************************************************************

Greetings,

Thank you so much for the great job you did on my table!  Your tech was great and the finished product is first rate!

Take good care,

Ted
December 21, 2015

Keri H  10/04/2015
Michael and Kellie Paxton were very helpful.  Good family owned and operated business.  I give them 5 stars!

Dear Michael,
Thank you so very much for being generous with your talents today and fixing the back of this pink chair.  You will never know how much I appreciate it.  Have lunch w/Kelly on us!
Thanks again....Amberlee Johnson    (July 24, 2015)


A huge thank you to Nip n'Tuck Upholstery from Durango, Colorado who gave us about 100 yards of really nice fabric donations last week and even delivered it! Thanks Kellie and family!! 
Saguache Works July 14, 2015 




Good Morning Kellie. My cushions for my sofa are very nice and very firm I like them very much. Thank you for the good work and good service.  I enjoyed meeting you and thanks for the little appointment book.
Lynn Fechter
February 6, 2015

Great results! 
Michael and Kelly did a great job to reupholster my dining room chairs. They have a wide range of fabrics and gave me excellent advice on how the fabrics would wear. I love the way the turned out. They also made custom cushions for my outdoor furniture. Everything was done on time with outstanding finishes. I highly recommend this company to anyone needing upholstery, furniture repair or customization.
By: 
July 16, 2014


May 28, 2013
"Just a note to say thank you for a great job on my seat. See how it compliments the whole build. All who have seen it have raved about the quality of your work.
 Again, Mike and your team, you did GOOD!"
 Be Blessed, Dave Awdish

1 comment:

  1. Kellie and MIchael,
    I just wanted to say a BIG THANK YOU for the all-around excellent customer service.
    From your quick response to my email, to the quick repair at your shop today, just outstanding!

    Even though this was a small/quick repair, I was none the less very impressed with the courtesy and outstanding service. The "Can-Do" attitude, quality and professional approach to the way you run your business is commendable and greatly appreciated by this very satisfied customer.
    Terry and Diana Snodgrass

    ReplyDelete